If you’re being good this week look away now… The temptation will be too much. Chu chu churro….

If you’re trying to be good this week look away now… I said look away.. Don’t do it to yourself… You won’t be able to resist!
chu 7
I was craving something super bold and super sweet. I pottered around the kitchen nibbling at bits of chocolate and then spotted the mini deep fat fryer which rarely gets an outing thankfully but is needed every now and then. Doughnuts came into my head and then I thought oohhh churros… And finally I thought Hhmm why not try piping the dough through the super duper juicer I’ve been playing with from Juicers.ie. Success!
chu 3
Mini vanilla churros rolled in coconut sugar and cinnamon with a bowl of melted dairy free chocolate and a scoop of coconut oil.
chu 2
These little fellas are breaking a few cardinal churro rules! They are missing their little signature lines and I’ve added vanilla essence and coconut sugar but they are just as good if not a little better.For the dough:
In a saucepan bring the following to a boil….
1 cup of water
2 tablespoon of veg oil
2 tablespoon of coconut sugar
A pinch of salt
A splash of vanilla essenceTake off heat and add:
1 cup of flour
Mix into a dough

Heat your deep fryer or pan of oil.

chu 5

For piping:
You can use a piping bag or zip lock with corner snipped off and attach your tip of choice but as I had this magical new multi juicer I simply piped it through as I would veg but just used a different attachment! 
I have a mini deep fryer so just piped out three at a time and into the oil for about 5 min then remove and place on a piece of kitchen roll. Next roll each one in a bowl containing a mix of coconut sugar and cinnamon.
chu 4

I melted 2 bars of dairy free chocolate along with a scoop of coconut oil for the dipping bowl. Super indulgent!

Def not an everyday dessert and thankfully savoury food is generally what I’m drawn to but feck it these are soooo good. Give them a go. Now it’s time to sit back, dip and nibble and dream of a return trip to Spain…..

chu 6

Love
Louise

x

One thought on “If you’re being good this week look away now… The temptation will be too much. Chu chu churro….

Leave a Reply

