Holy moly granoly…. 

Picture perfect morning run earlier. Now it’s time to get my granola making on…. I panic if my jar is running low. My secret ingredient is… Leftover pulp from whatever juice I’m making. This morning it was apple, lime and cucumber so the house will be wafting of sweet sweet apples. It’s a great way to avoid wasting the juice pulp. I often add it to soups and into cakes mixes also. 

So theres a bit of everything in this batch. It changes depending on what I have on hand – oats, almonds, agave, melted coconut oil, poppy, sunflower, chia and pumpkin seeds, goji berries, sultanss, raw cacao nibs and coconut flakes going on here. I never measure with granola sorry! I just fire the lot in and drizzle coconut oil and agave. 


Combine all ingredients (and add optional pulp if desired) Spoon onto a lined baking tray and into the oven for about 30 min at 160c. Shaking up the mix every 10-15 min or so. 

I often add peanut butter and/or raw cacao powder to this combo also for a rich sort of chocolatey granola. 

 Sending you lots of happy vibes! 
❤️

Louise

Leave a Reply

