Creamy tarragon and thyme mushroom soup 

Snow on the way they say so a hearty bowl of creamy herby mushroom soup by the fire in my pjs was calling. Mmmm…. This is my super simple and favourite mushroom soup recipe. Enough for a few refills for everyone. I’m trying to be a good girl and up the soup, smoothie and juices this January and I truly feel all the better for dropping off the bread a little and celebrating my favourite fruit and veg friends a little more.

Ok here we go!

3 punnets or about 750g of your mushrooms of choice.

4 shallots

2 cloves of garlic

Tarragon and thyme

1 tin of coconut milk

Litre and a half of veg stock (less if desired)

Ballyhoura porcini dust. Everyone needs this in their mushroom loving life

Salt/pep

Dairy free butter

Sautée chopped shallots and minced garlic in a pot. Once golden and brown add mushrooms and cook through. Add finely chopped tarragon and thyme. (Optional but I just love these two together with mushroom.) Add veg stock. Bring to the bool and then reduce to a simmer. Add tin of coconut milk. Leave for an hour. Blitz with hand blender or in a food blender. Season generously with salt and pepper and magical porcini dust and add more herbs if required. I really wish you could taste this it’s superb if I do say so myself.


❤️

Louise

Leave a Reply

