Sunday dinner seitan roll up

Not sure what you’d call this concoction.

Dinner rolled up maybe ha ha? Whatever it is anyway it’s yummy and makes for a great sharing dish.

Defrost a roll of jus’rol pastry. A lifesaver for those “I don’t fancy cooking but want the dish to look fancy sort of evenings”

The top layer was my super indulgent mash recipe that I post a few recipes ago. Will try link it here later but my blog tech skills are still quite limited. Normal mash is fine here too.

The middle layer was garden peas that I cooked through and added a wee bit of mustard and finely chopped mint to. The bottom layer was mushrooms and onions cooked through in coconut oil, garlic and a sprinkle of ballyhouras porcini dust. I’m obsessed with it as it always lifts the flavour of the mushrooms especially if you’re just cooking you bog standard button ones. The seitan goes on top and then roll up and into the oven for about 30 min at 180c. I seared the seitan a little beforehand.

I whipped up a gravy to pour on top too. Super simple and delicious. The photos aren’t the best but you get the idea. Comfort food all the way.

❤️

Louise

One thought on “Sunday dinner seitan roll up

Leave a comment